Our Governing Body

The Governing Body is the accountable body of the CCG and is held to account for the CCG’s performance. To ensure clinical leadership, the majority of our Governing Body members are clinical professionals. Our Governing Body also includes two lay members who ensure that the views of the community are represented and provide independent judgement.

Our Governing Body sets our strategy and direction, as well as ensuring that the CCG is delivering its statutory duties and ambitions for the health and care of everyone who lives in the area.

You can download the latest register of interests of our Governing Body members below:

Our Governing Body meets in public every other month. everyone is very welcome to attend. Details of these meetings are available here.

Governing Body Members:

Kashif Siddiqui Morris Andy Face 2

Dr Kashif Siddiqui

Andy Morris
Interim Accountable Officer
 Margaret web

Margaret Hathaway
Chief Finance Officer

Dr Sunil Gupta
GP representative
no profile Tricia D

Simon Williams 
Director of Partnerships and Integration 

Tricia D'Orsi
Chief Nurse
Mike Saad 2
Dr Mike Saad
GP representative
Dr Rachel Liebmann
Secondary care representative
 Riz Khan


Dr Mohammed Rizwan Khan
GP representative
Dr Roger Gardiner
GP representative

Dr Mark Metcalfe
GP representative
Dr Biju Kuriakose
GP representative

 Pauline Stratford

photo of Peter Murphy 

Pauline Stratford
Lay Member (Patient & Public Engagement)

Peter Murphy
Lay Member (Governance)
Janis Gibson Nick Spenceley
Janis Gibson
Lay member (Patient & Public Engagement)
Nick Spenceley
Lay member (Governance and Risk)

Dr Sami Ozturk
GP representative


Non-voting members of the Governing Body

Dr Danny Showell, Public Health Representative
Helen Taylor, Essex County Council Representative
Steve Doherty, Practice Manager Representative

Patient Representative

Sam Glover, Chair of Commissioning Reference Group



Castlepoint and Rochford footer